The St. Peter’s Planned Giving Committee is also made up of parishioners who work together to encourage members of St. Peter’s to help ensure the future of our faith community by including planned giving in their stewardship commitment.

Planned Giving Committee Members:

Maria Long, Chairman
John Arrowood
Kristin Bradberry
Ellison Clary
David Lavoie
Dan Raiford
Jim Shannonhouse
Bill Williamson
Dan Woodall

Gifts that come to our parish through Planned Giving become part of the St. Peter’s Endowment, which was established in 1955. This endowment, which is managed by the Finance Committee of the Endowment Board of Trustees, provides long-term capital that ensures that the ministries that define our mission and values will continue far into the future. To learn more about Planned Giving and the 1834 Legacy Society, e-mail Maria Long.

The St. Peter’s Endowment Board of Trustees and Terms:

Mr. William H. Williamson,
Chairman of the Board of Trustees and President of the Corporation

Mr. P. Daniel Woodall,
Vice Chairman of the Board of Trustees and Vice President of the Corporation

Ms. Kristin Hills Bradberry,
Secretary of the Board of Trustees and of the Corporation

Mr. Sam Bowles,
Treasurer of the Corporation

Mr. John Hurst

Ms. Laura Meyer Wellman