Baptism and Confirmation (dates and applications, children, youth, adults)
The Reverend Jacob Pierce, Associate Rector – 704-749-6150, jpierce@st-peters.org
The Reverend Ollie V. Rencher, Rector – 704-749-6140, orencher@st-peters.org

Burial of the Dead, Memorial, Columbarium (church and graveside liturgies)
At the time of death, during weekday parish office hours, contact the Clergy at the Parish House (704-332-7746).
After hours or when Clergy are away from the Parish House, dial the Clergy on Call – 704-749-6175
Related financials handled by Leigh Dixon, Parish Administrator – 704-749-6142, ldixon@st-peters.org

Holy Eucharist (persons scheduled to serve at liturgies and inquiries about how to serve)
The Reverend Jacob Pierce, Associate Rector – 704-749-6150, jpierce@st-peters.org

Holy Matrimony (member and non-member weddings)
Initial inquiries regarding ceremony date, space and clergy availability, and marriage guidelines
The Reverend Ollie V. Rencher, Rector and his collaboration with Wedding Coordinator, Mary Virginia Woodall, weddings@st-peters.org.
Related financials handled by Leigh Dixon, Parish Administrator – 704-749-6142, ldixon@st-peters.org

Liturgical Ministries Administration and Support
Lay Eucharistic Ministers: The Reverend Jacob Pierce, Associate Rector – 704-749-6150, jpierce@st-peters.org
Lay Eucharistic Visitors: Ruth Woodend – rwoodend@carolina.rr.com
Verger: Doug Hutto – dehutto@gmail.com
Acolytes: Elsie Erneston – elsie.erneston6128@gmail.com, Mike Hoffman – mike.hoffman63@gmail.com
Ushers: Elaine Jones, Head –  elaine1961jones@yahoo.com
Welcome Hosts: Mike Hoffman – mike.hoffman63@gmail.com
Altar Guild: Mary Virginia Woodall, Head – mava823@gmail.com
Flower Guild: Todd Murphy, Head – Tmurphy114@carolina.rr.com
Infant and Toddler Center: Anna Hurdle, Director of Children’s Formation – 704-749-6156, ahurdle@st-peters.org

Reconciliation of a Penitent (private confession)
The Reverend Ollie V. Rencher, Rector – 704-749-6140, orencher@st-peters.org
The Reverend Jacob Pierce, Associate Rector – 704-749-6150, jpierce@st-peters.org
The Reverend Keith C. Lane, Assisting Priest – klane@st-peters.org
The Reverend L. Murdock Smith, Assisting Priest, Retired – msmith@st-peters.org

Unction of the Sick (last rites, at the time of death)
When a person is near death, during weekday parish office hours, contact the Clergy at the Parish House (704-332-7746).
After hours or when Clergy are away from the Parish House, dial the Clergy on Call – 704-749-6175.

Communications
News and Notices | Website and Social Media | Bulletin Boards/Posters/Signage
Communications Associate: Rob Smith, communications@st-peters.org

Congregational Development (membership administration, newcomers, visitors, ministry engagement/volunteerism)
The Reverend Jacob Pierce, Associate Rector – 704-749-6150, jpierce@st-peters.org

Facilities Management (buildings and grounds, cleaning, maintenance, space reservations, kitchen usage)
Facilities Manager: Brian Whitley – 704-749-6144, bwhitley@st-peters.org
Parish Administrator: Leigh Dixon – 704-749-6142, ldixon@st-peters.org
Junior Warden: Maria Long – maria.long@nccourts.org

Fellowship
Holy Chow Breakfast: Tate Sterrett, Coordinator – TSterrett@horacktalley.com
Coffee Hour: Kristine Reid, Coordinator – kmrlady@ymail.com
Special Events and Receptions: Paige Ghareeb – paigeghareeb@mac.com
Vestry Coordinator: Paige Ghareeb – paigeghareeb@mac.com

Finance | Endowment | Planned Giving
Member and Non-Member Giving: Leigh Dixon, Parish Administrator – 704-749-6142, ldixon@st-peters.org
Wedding and Burial Financials: Leigh Dixon, Parish Administrator – 704-749-6142, ldixon@st-peters.org
Endowment Board of Trustees Chairman: Bill Williamson – 704-333-3001, wigolf@aol.com
Planned Giving/1834 Legacy Society: Maria Long, Chairman, 704-604-7855, maria.long@nccourts.org
Treasurer: Dave Lavoie, lavoiedc@bellsouth.net

Formation (education/programs for adults, youth, and children)
Adults: The Reverend Jacob Pierce, Associate Rector – 704-749-6150, jpierce@st-peters.org
Youth: Lyn Holt, Director of Youth Formation – 704-749-6148, lholt@st-peters.org
Children: Anna Hurdle, Director of Children’s Formation – 704-749-6156, ahurdle@st-peters.org
Formation Partner (Classes, Small Groups.): The Rev. Dr. Paul Hanneman – 704-749-6143, phanneman@st-peters.org
Vestry Coordinator: Kristine Reid – kmrlady@ymail.com

Liturgy | Music (worship and music offerings and organizations)
The Reverend Ollie V. Rencher, Rector – 704-749-6140, orencher@st-peters.org
The Reverend Jacob Pierce, Associate Rector – 704-749-6150, jpierce@st-peters.org
Director of Music and Organist/Artistic Director, The Choir School: Elizabeth Lenti –704-749-6147, elenti@st-peters.org
Assistant Organist and Choirmaster: Elizabeth Lenti – 704-749-6147, elenti@st-peters.org
Vestry Coordinators: Abigail Cudabac (acudabac@earthlink.net), Paul Keller (paul.keller1756@yahoo.com)
The Choir School at St. Peter’s (CSSP, non-profit, non-profit organization, covenant partnership, outreach)
CSSP Artistic Director: Elizabeth Lenti –704-749-6147, elenti@st-peters.org
CSSP Managing Director and Operations: Kay Johnson – 704-749-6146, kjohnson@thechoirschool.org
CSSP Development and Communications: Allison Elrod – 704-749-6157, aelrod@thechoirschool.org
Center City Concerts at St. Peter’s (CCCSP, non-profit organization, partnership with Music at St. Alban’s, outreach)
CCCSP Board of Directors Chairman: Paul Keller – paul.keller1756@yahoo.com

Outreach |  Social Justice | Neighbor Assistance Requests
Outreach Opportunities* and Vestry Coordinator: Elsie Erneston – elsie.erneston6128@gmail.com
*Explore our Servant Ministry Partners to get involved.
Social Justice Vestry Coordinator: John Frederick – jgmfrederick@yahoo.com
Social Justice Team Leaders: Lisa Wielunski (lisajan81@gmail.com), Jeanne Agan (jeanne.agan@icloud.com
The Reverend Ollie V. Rencher, Rector – 704-749-6140, orencher@st-peters.org
The Reverend Jacob Pierce, Associate Rector – 704-749-6150, jpierce@st-peters.org
Augustine Literacy Project (ALP, non-profit organization, servant ministry partner, parish house tenant)
ALP Director: Alison Houser – 704-749-6157, ahouser@alpcharlotte.org
ALP Administrative Offices – 704-749-6162

Parish Operations (overall ministry administration and support of clergy and lay staff)
The Reverend Ollie V. Rencher, Rector – 704-749-6140, orencher@st-peters.org
The Reverend Jacob Pierce, Associate Rector – 704-749-6150, jpierce@st-peters.org
Senior Warden: Bert Miano – bmiano@mianolaw.com
Junior Warden: Maria Long – maria.long@nccourgs.org
Parish Administrator: Leigh Dixon – 704-749-6142, ldixon@st-peters.org

Pastoral Care (prayer list, hospital and home visits, member concerns and emergencies)
The Reverend Ollie V. Rencher, Rector – 704-749-6140, orencher@st-peters.org
The Reverend Jacob Pierce, Associate Rector – 704-749-6150, jpierce@st-peters.org
The Reverend Keith C. Lane, Assisting Priest – klane@st-peters.org
Pastoral Care Ministry Team Leader: Phyllis Ferguson – Keelyboy@icloud.com
Vestry Coordinator: John Hall – drjohnhall@gmail.com
Clergy on Call (24/7) – 704-749-6175

Servant Ministry Partners – St. Peter’s has supported a host of agencies and organizations between 2015 and 2016 through a mix of grants, parish operating and clergy discretionary funds, and volunteerism to further their respective mission, which aligns with our Parish Vision. Explore our Servant Ministry Partners to get involved.

The Church’s Mission is to restore all people to unity with God and each other in Christ, as it prays and worships, proclaims the Gospel, and promotes justice, peace, and love, and carries out its mission through the ministry of all its members. The ministers of the Church are lay persons, bishops, priests, and deacons.

St. Peter’s Parish Vision is to become a community of bold followers of Jesus, a crowd that effects good change for the world, a place known for radical love and welcome, and a beacon of hope in Center City Charlotte.

More about St. Peter’s Parish, The Diocese, The Episcopal Church, The Anglican Communion

The Vestry (12-person Lay Leadership Council to The Rector). Congregational Development: Carolyn Carlburg (c.carlburg@gmail.com), Cooper Morrison (cooper.morrison@beauxwright.com); Fellowship: Paige Ghareeb (paigeghareeb@mac.com); Formation: Kristine Reid (kmrlady@ymail.com); Outreach: Elsie Erneston (elsie.erneston6128@gmail.com); Pastoral Care: John Hall (drjohnhall@gmail.com); Social Justice: John Frederick (jgmfrederick@yahoo.com); Stewardship: Candace Armstrong (armstrong4300@bellsouth.net); Worship & The Arts: Abigail Cudabac (acudabac@charlottelatin.org), Paul Keller (paul.keller1756@yahoo.com); Senior Warden/Administration: Bert Miano (bmiano@mianolaw.com); Junior Warden/Property: Maria Long (maria.long@nccourts.org); Clerk: John Hall (drjohnhall@gmail.com); and Treasurer/Non-Vestry Member: Dave Lavoie (lavoiedc@bellsouth.net).

  • Facebook: St. Peter’s Episcopal Church – Charlotte, NC
  • Organized 1834 and established 1844 as Parish Church in the Diocese of North Carolina, www.dionc.org
  • Member Church of the Anglican Communion, www.anglicancommunion.org
  • Bishop Diocesan Pro Tempore: The Right Reverend Samuel Sewall Rodman III (consecrated July 15, 2017)
  • Bishop Diocesan Pro Tempore (November 1, 2015 – July 15, 2017): The Right Reverend Anne Hodges-Copple
  • Charlotte Convocation Dean: The Very Reverend Kevin Brown, Holy Comforter, Charlotte
  • Seven North Carolina Convocations: Charlotte, Durham, Greensboro, Raleigh, Rocky Mount, Sandy Hills, Winston-Salem
  • Number of Congregations in North Carolina: 120
  • Presiding Bishop: The Most Reverend Michael B. Curry, Episcopal Church Center, Manhattan
  • Archbishop of Canterbury: The Most Reverend and Right Honorable Justin Welby, Lambeth Palace, London

Updated: October 20, 2016